Is it too early to make “new year’s resoloutions?”

In any case, there are just a couple of things that I want to write down.  I write them because it makes them concrete, gives them a place to live, makes them just that much more solid and tangible.

Recently I’ve spent a lot of time playing WoW.  It’s the new expansion, you know, and there are always new things to see and do.  Well, not really– honestly it’s the “same shit different day” with a different wrapping on it and given a different name.  Knowing this diminishes my desire to play but not enough to push myself away from it.

You see, when I sit down at the computer at night it’s because I am fried from the day’s activities and wish for nothing more than sweet, sweet oblivion.  WoW or a move or both do the trick nicely.

What results is a day of work, a night of WoW, wash, rinse, repeat.  Stories do not get written, blogs to not get updated, and my brain feels like it’s obese from the stimulus.

Maybe that’s not the right way to put it.  I don’t know how to put it.  OK, I guess I do.  I’ll put it like this:  something NAGS at me.  Just a feeling, just a hunch, woman’s intuition, etc.

Technically speaking, were I an accountant, if I spent as much energy on maintaining my blog and/or writing stories as I do on WoW, I’d have quite an extensive body of work.  I look at what I’ve done already and I’ve come so far and done so much.  Most of it is unfinished and my loss of momentum is the subject of another post but they’re there, they exist, and they don’t exist because I got my Hunter to level 80.

Giving life to the cures that I know will ease my nagging:

  • Writing on my blog every-other day;
  • Writing my screenplays again;
