Today I went to Jimmy John’s for lunch with a girlfriend co-worker.  We’re the ONLY two girls at our company so we kinda bond and do things together and get away from all the testosterone.  Don’t get me wrong, love da boyz, but it’s great to get a break.

To put things in context, I’m wearing a 1-piece, blue dress and peep-toe heels– very, very leggy today, and I’m feeling sexy (and that’s what’s most important).  I want the guys to look and lust and the girls to look and hate.

I walked into the store and sitting just to the right of the doorway was a pretty blonde.  Our eyes met and locked and I find myself lost in them.  They were so blue and surreal and pretty.  People say that I have blue eyes– mine would be black as coal compared to these pretty blues.

Up getting my sandwich I wanted to see if she was watching me.  At first, no.  At second glance, our eyes met again.

Her eyes are pretty, yes, but what here eyes were saying I did not know.  I know they were saying something but I didn’t know what.  It wasn’t lust, it wasn’t admiration, it wasn’t … I don’t know what it was.

I’m supposed to be finishing up my work– it’s the end of the day, for god’s sake– but I feel light-headed and floaty … yet have surprising clarity at the same time.

As I stood and made my 6th coffee of the day, I had one of those, “everything’s gonna be alright,” feelings.  It felt good.  I haven’t had one of those for a while.

It stirs up my own incarnations of love, however fantastic:  Kate and Maria, and I have the strong urge to express it again, to be lost in the feeling, the rapture, the fantasy, of someone you love loving you back.

